St Joseph's Secondary School

Student Council


The Student Council of St. Joseph's school was re-established in 1999. It gives a voice to all students, and provides a forum for them to discuss any issues which may concern them. The Student Council is comprised of two representatives from each class 1st --6th year, including T.Y. and L.C.A. These representatives are elected by their classmates each year. The teacher in charge is Mr P. Dillon.

The representatives were elected early in September. These representatives then attended a special training day which was held in the Armada hotel and was conducted by Clare Comhairle na nOg. This offered our student council members the chance to meet with fellow students from neighbouring schools to discuss local and national issues. The students really enjoyed this experience and learned a great deal from it.

The first Student Council meeting of the 2017/18 school year took place on the 29/11/2017 and students discussed some issues, and possible remedies, that they face in school.

Student Council Committee

1A Johua Moloney and Victoria Cooney
1B Isabelle Vaughan and Colin Ryan
2A Diarmuid O'Sullivan and Helena Morrissey
2B Aoife Talty and Colin Considine
3A Katelyn Hehir and Ciara Crowe
3B David Neylon and Senan Tubridy
TY Tom O' Flaherty, Flann Cunningham, Alice Tubridy and Grainne Lynch
5A Eamonn Hanrahan and Eimear Keane
5B Diarmuid King and Aine Keane
LCA1 Jack Reidy
LCA 2 Oisin Flynn and Edith Hornsby
6A Dermot Coughlan (Secretary) and Julie-Ann Byrnes
6B Megan Hehir (Chairperson) and Sean Conway
20 2018
2nd Year Girls Basketball
22 2018
Incoming 1st Year Assessments
25 2018
White Collar Boxing- Armada Hotel
St. Joseph's Secondary School Spanish Point Spring Night Classes
Oyster Catchers in Spanish Point School on Monday 22nd January 2018
Contact Us
St Joseph's Secondary School
Breaffy South
Spanish Point
Co. Clare

065 708 4311

© 2018 St Joseph's Secondary School